Hebrew in the Public Schools

Hebrew HS Classes

Students love the opportunity to learn Hebrew, all within a strong community environment. Each instructor brings a deep passion for Hebrew while teaching about the culture behind this modern language. Students learn to speak Hebrew as if they were walking along the streets of Tel Aviv in Israel!  Click here to see what our teens say about their Hebrew classes! You can also hear from teens in this video that explains why they are taking Hebrew in their public school!

Make sure to join our Facebook group for updates and more information!

Public Schools Offering Hebrew Classes

A variety of conversational modern Hebrew courses are offered in the following public high schools in the Chicagoland area: Deerfield, Evanston, Glenbrook North, Highland Park, Niles North, New Trier and Stevenson. 

School Name Main Contact E-mail
Deerfield High School Yaffa Berman yberman@dist113.org
Evanston Township High School Anna Raiber raibera@eths.k12.il.us
Glenbrook High School Josh Morrel jmorrel@glenbrook225.org
Highland Park High School Hanna Pashtan HPashtan@dist113.org
Niles North High School Anna Raiber raibera@eths.k12.il.us
New Trier High School Kimberly Hafron hafronk@newtrier.k12.il.us
Stevenson High School Anna Gorbikoff agorbikoff@d125.org